The World Cup trophy

The schedule and broadcasters for the Women’s Rugby World Cup

The Women’s Rugby World Cup starts tomorrow in New Zealand, and for the first time, ITV will air all of the games live on either ITV or ITV4.

Full transmissions of the games will be available shortly after the live event on ITV Hub.

As well as that, Welsh channel S4C will also cover each of Wales’ matches and match highlights are all found on the ITV Rugby YouTube channel.

The ITV commentary line-up is composed of Nick Mullins, Johnnie Hammond, Nick Heath and Claire Thomas.

Alongside them are co-commentators former England captain Catherine Spencer, former Wales captain Rachel Taylor, ex-Scottish prop Heather Lockhart and ex-England international Topsy Ojo.

Live reporters in New Zealand are Rachel Burford and Laura Jane Jones.

Back in the studio, the host is Jill Douglas, accompanied by England legend Maggie Alphonsi, former England fullback Nolli Waterman, ex-international prop David Flatman, former Wales captain Phillipa Tuttiett and former Scotland international Deborah McCormack.

What is the schedule for the Rugby World Cup?

All times are listed at BST

First pool matches

Saturday 8 October

South Africa v France on ITV4 at 2:15am

Fiji v England on ITV at 4:45am

Australia v New Zealand on ITV4 at 7:15am

Sunday 9 October

USA v Italy on ITV4 at 0:45am

Japan v Canada on ITV4 at 3:15am

Wales v Scotland on ITV & S4C at 5:45am

Second pool matches

Saturday 15 October

Scotland v Australia on ITV at 3:00am

USA v Japan on ITV at 5:30am

France v England on ITV at 8:00am

Sunday 16 October 

Italy v Canada on ITV4 at 0:45am

Wales v New Zealand on ITV & S4C at 3:15am

Fiji v South Africa on ITV4n at 5:45am

Third pool matches

Saturday 22 October

Australia v Wales on ITV & S4C at 2:15am

New Zealand v Scotland on ITV at 4:45am

France v Fiji on ITV4 at 7:15am

Sunday 23 October

Japan v Italy on ITV4 at 0:45am

Canada v USA on ITV4 at 3:15am

England v South Africa on ITV at 5:45am

Quarter-finals – channels TBC

Saturday 29 October

Quarter-final one – 4:30am

Quarter-final two – 7:30am

Sunday 30 October

Quarter-final three – 1:30am

Quarter-final four – 3:30am

Semi-finals – channels TBC

Saturday 5 November

Semi-final one – 3:30am

Semi-final two – 6:30am

Finals – channels TBC

Saturday 12 November

Bronze final – 3:30am

Final – 6:30am

More coverage for the Rugby World Cup can be found here.

Featured image via World Rugby

Related Articles